Our people

We are specialists at Transport and Infrastructure. Many of the MU Group team have been working together for decades providing safe, accessible and reliable transport solutions.

Highly Experienced
Industry Leaders

Our forward-looking leadership team is made up of dedicated, focused and experienced industry executives. Their knowledge and experience come together to drive our success.

A key strength of our multi-disciplinary team is that it allows us to look at projects from a variety of perspectives, learning from the work we do and from decades of experience.

“A key component of MU Group is that we remain connected to and driven by our values. Our people are known and valued for their technical expertise and how they lean into these values every day with enthusiasm”

Matt Murphy

Managing Director

Des Udayan


The Hon. Duncan Gay

Chair of Advisory Board, Executive Advisor

Terry Lance

Executive, Design

Peter Crosby

Executive Advisor

Michael Gray

Executive Project Delivery

Cuetella Peppin

Strategic Business Manager

Joekarl Diaz

Associate Director

Meet some of our team

MU Group offers an integrated team of engineering and technical specialists across road, bridge, structural design, traffic and program management.

Jodie Burton

Lead, Traffic Engineering

Nick Boyd

Executive, Project Management

Johnathan Soosaipillai

Undergraduate Engineer

Mo Farhat

Principal, Project Management

Brad Donaldson

Principal Active Transport

Anastasia Melnichenko

Lead, Digital

Franki Cheung

Senior Project Manager

Neil Forrest

Executive Transport Assets

David House

Lead, Drainage & Hydrology

Clements Soosapilla

Principal Bridge Design

Marc Hendrickx

Lead, Geotechnical

Dea Khateeb

Principal, Project Management

Alf Torrisi

Project Manager

Guna Krishnasamy

Lead, Road Design

Mick Sheil

Lead, Road Design

Olga Gurko

Project Manager

Amy Pavlovic

Design Manager

John Kalantzis

Senior Project Manager

Sulakshni Jayawickrama

Graduate Project Engineer

Bac V. Mai

Senior Bridges & Structures Engineer

Ashish Tamhane

Senior Project Manager, Traffic & Transport

Debra Stephen

Senior Civil Drafter

George Chahine

Senior Project Manager

Yarra Khateeb

Business Administrative Assistant